100 Days

The Blog Hop is now over. Thank you everyone for playing! The winner of the set of Roben-Marie’s 100 Days Art Pops Collection is: Jill Redding! Congrats and look out for an email from Roben soon! 

The winner of the Mini Self Affirmation Journal and tag is Melody (Since there are two Melody’s, her comment said: Wow I love the way you connected your awesome Tags! Thank you for inspiring me today! Great Hop!!) Congrats and be on the lookout for an email from me. 

Thanks again everyone! 

. . .


100_Days_Blog_Hop_Graphic_(1)

 

CONTEST IS NOW OVER. THANK YOU FOR ALL WHO STOPPED BY AND COMMENTED!

Wow! Well, I’ve never participated in a blog hop before, but this should be fun! And not to mention you get a chance to win a couple awesome prizes

To celebrate the launch of Roben-Marie Smith’s new 100 Days ART POPS™ Collection we’re giving away not one, but two awesome prizes for this blog hop! There are three spots in Roben-Marie’s new online class, Fabrilage that opens on September 13 and I am giving away a set of the Digital 100 Days ART POPS™ Collection to one of my lucky readers!

All you have to do to enter is comment here on my blog and then keep on hopping across to all of the Design Team member’s posts, leave a comment on them and be entered with more chances to win.

Here are the links to all of the amazing Design Team Projects so be sure to go and check them all out to be in with the best chance of winning!

Roben- Marie

Karen

Anna

Kristi 

Jenni – Oh wait, that’s me. Hahaha

Ashli

Exciting stuff!

You have until September 11th at 5:00 p.m. to enter.

For today’s project I’m using Roben-Marie Smith’s latest collection: 100 Days Art pops Collection.  You can purchase your own here. 

What’s an ArtPops Card you ask? Well, I’m so glad you asked!

ART POPS™ are mixed media art pieces inspired by the whimsical, saturated pages of Roben-Marie’s art journals. ART POPS™ provide bold and fanciful POPS of COLOR for your favorite projects including Project Life, Mail Art, Art Journaling and much more. Rock your world with ART POPS™!

Using mine, I made a tag art journal. I love using the Art Pop’s cards because the work is half done for you already. 😉

IMG_5870

For this Tag Art Journal,  I took 5 tags plus one Art Pops card.

IMG_5833

And I basically start adding layers to them. One of my favorite techniques is layering on white acrylic paint, or gesso. In this case I used Titanium White from Liquitex. And then placing a stencil on top and wiping away the excess. It leaves you with a very cool negative of the stencil.

IMG_5839

IMG_5841

I did this technique to some of the tags, the other tags I just slapped on some Titanium White.

IMG_5840

Using two Art Pops cards, one for the cover of the tag journal and one to put in the middle. I used one of my already made tags as a template.

IMG_5838

We’ll come back to this one in a bit. Back to art journaling the rest of the tags.

Some I added book text to.

IMG_5846

Some I added stamping. This is from the Art Fusion Rubber Stamp Set.


IMG_5848

Now going back to the tag I made from the Art Pops card, I used an Art Pops Sticker Shape and cut it in half. To add visual interest I attached half to the top of the Art Pops tag.  (As you can see I also added a photo to it and stitched around it.)

IMG_5864

IMG_5858

IMG_5865

Then I just went through and added paint, stitching, doodles, Tim Holtz Chit Chat Stickers, and more Art Pops cards/sticker shapes.

IMG_5863

To attach the tags all together, I simply tape them together using Washi Tape.

IMG_5866

IMG_5867

To make the little tab I closed it all with, I used a leftover piece of the an Art Pops card. Nothing goes to waste!

IMG_5868

I glued it to the last tag in the booklet and folded it around to the front. I then punched a hole in it and attached some ribbon.

IMG_5869

I think it turned out pretty cute and those Art Pops products were the perfect addition.

IMG_5870 IMG_5872

IMG_5873

 

IMG_5874

IMG_5876

IMG_5893

If you are interested in how I make my Tag Art Journal’s here is a how-to video. (It’s a bit different in the video than I make them here but you get the idea.)

Be sure to “hop” (Ha! Get it? Hop! Okay then, sorry) on over to my other Design Team mates to see their projects and for more chances to win – links above.

+ + +

And also because it’s just so cute, I can’t keep it for myself. Comment for a chance to win this tag and mini positive affirmations art journal booklet featuring the Art Pop’s Cards as the cover. (Only one winner.)

IMG_6023

IMG_6024

IMG_6025 IMG_6026

IMG_6027

IMG_6028

SO, don’t be shy and leave a comment to win!

134 thoughts on “100 Days

  1. Wow your blog is so detailed in your photos, thank you for sharing your process, so cool.
    and
    Hopping along, I adore those art pops… would luv luv luv some.. Thank you

    Like

  2. Love your tag art book. Great inspiration for the art pops and for the tag challenge!
    Your prizes are adorable and I really appreciate the video tutorial!

    Like

Leave a Reply

